Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

Mr. Jim Hicks was absolutely AMAZING. I upgraded from a 08 honda accord to a 2018 and it was my first time buying a car (by myself) and he was so patient and understanding with my situation, and even after I bought the car we stayed in contact because he wanted to make sure everything was okay with me and the car. I ABSOLUTELY recommend buying from this dealership whether it be your first car or 5th, and I definitely plan on coming back whenever I need another upgrade. Best experience EVER, thank you Jim!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

After totaling our only vehicle a month ago, Step One Niceville was the only dealership that deliberately helped with getting us a car. A special shout-out to Starlotte, the sweetest and nicest woman who helped with our application. Mr. John showed us the vehicle and answered any questions we had about the vehicle. We could not be any happier with our purchase and the service we received. 10/10 recommend and we will be back in the future for our second vehicle purchase.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

Thank you. My son loves his car. Everyone there did an amazing job. Curtis (salesman), Starlett (finance) and the others there making the lobby welcoming. Curtis - if you see this, I really hope you have an amazing career. Driving out to meet us and just being so accommodating. Your demeanor was perfect.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

My experience at Step One was overall good. I would consider the dealership again.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2024

We purchased two cars and had an absolutely amazing experience. From start to finish they continued to impress us. Highly recommend!!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2024

Outstanding experience! Dawson, our salesperson was excellent to work with … he listened, provide honest information, and made the entire experience the absolute best. Mark, the manager took extra time to ensure we were happy with our purchase in every way possible.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2023

Jim was great to work with, he was very knowledgeable and helpful. Everyone in the office was great to deal with as well. We will definitely recommend them to our friends.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

Our experience here was absolutely the best! We found the perfect vehicle for our needs and at an affordable price. Everyone was very friendly and I even won a $50 gift card after our purchase!

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2023

Jim is a wonderful salesman to work with. Enjoying the new car. Plus, we won a prize. Thanks again.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2023

Great group of people. Really go above and beyond to help their customers out. Great experience and highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2023

I just wanna say that everyone there was very friendly. I appreciate the kindness from everyone there. I want to thank Dawson for being such a great sales person. What I like the most about shopping there is no one tried to push anything on me and that made me feel good. So go buy a new car and ask for Dawson. He’s a wonderful salesperson

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2023

My experience today at Step One Automotive was very nice. Mr. Jim Hicks was truly knowledgeable in helping me with my car-buying experience. He “went above and beyond” by finding and printing out answers to my questions about the vehicle’s towing capability, etc.

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2023

These guys are always great!! Bought 3 vehicles from them and have always had great experiences!

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2023

Wow I hate my truck has to be kept inside the garage, it's beautiful, but can't have it all around town , I could never have a new car, especially not a truck,( not like this one,that is twins with his hummer! Ok we have twin Hummers!!) The secret is out! It's not a truck!

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2023

Buying process was easy and quick. John was very helpful and honest

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2023

I just purchased a 2015 Ford Edge Limited. I worked with Jim and Star who were freakin AWESOME!!!! Best experience I’ve ever had with purchasing a vehicle. I won’t work with anyone else when purchasing a vehicle in the future!! The nicest selection of used vehicles within a 500 mi radius for real!!! Thanks Again!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2023

I am truly pleased these guys here are very professional and knowledgeable aim to satisfy customers needs

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2023

Very friendly and easy experience. I loved how John and Starlotte were very honest and open about the car I bought and the entire process of purchasing it. Would recommend buying from here!

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2023

Fantastic service, worked hard to make sure everything was to my liking.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2023

James is very professional and great attitude, he definitely knows what he's doing

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2023

Quick and easy business, purchased a 2009 Lexus LS 460 L, love it. Don’t hesitate to buy a car here.

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2023

Would like to thx Mark, James and Starlotte for making a happy costumer with my purchase. My car drives great I'm in okaloosa County Florida and heard about how great you guys were all the way in Biloxi, Ms. Well that was the end of August, low and behold I was at your door less than a month and the guy and his wife were right great people and service. Thank Step-One

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2023

Process made easy by James over the phone and email. Smooth buy!

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2023

They were all very friendly and patient with us. Husband and i had to google and talk to people and figure out what we needed... they were quick to answer our questions and address our concerns. Thank you for helping us with a big decision ❤️

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2023

Absolutely amazing! James Stivey had me in and out in beautiful car. Everything was quick but efficient and they made sure I understood everything. HIGHLY recommend!

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2023

came in as a first time buyer and james was so extremely helpful with me. he was completely transparent through every process and never tried to rush me to make any sort of decision. i really appreciated him keeping it so real the whole time. step one knows how to step up! 🙂

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2023

James Stivey was phenomenal salesman I couldn’t ask for a better one his customer service was very knowledgeable and understanding he has my votes. Thank you so so much

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2023

These guys are awesome! great experience . see James when you get there. friendly, professional environment ! I highly recommend the Niceville location.

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2023

Car buying experience here was awesome. James, our salesman, worked with us every step of the way and made sure we walked out happy. We came all the way from Louisiana to buy a 4Runner over here and they made the process go by with ease. Thank y’all again! Made the wife happy!

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2023

Absolutely love this place will be returning again. James is who I worked with, as soon as I pulled up he greeted me at the door I told him my situation and exactly what was I will and will not take, and what I can provide on my end. From start to finish he carried that deal with confidence. It's a very small lot so your options are very slim, but the options they do have I mean c'mon pretty dang good I must say. You won't be disappointed leaving here, but remember ladies when doing this ...

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2023

I purchased my new vehicle from James and he was great! He worked with me to find the right car in my budget and the whole process was the smoothest and fastest I’ve ever experience when buying a car! I highly recommend making Step One Niceville your first stop when looking for your next vehicle. Don’t forget to ask for James! He and the rest of the team will definitely take good care of you!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2023

I just purchased my new vehicle from James. He was extremely helpful with great communication and found a way to get me into a vehicle very quickly. My credit isn't the best but he made a way for me to drive off the lot in a dependable car at a reasonable price. I highly recommend this company for your next vehicle, ask for James and let him know I sent you! Thanks also to Mark and Star, they made thos process possible and simple. Yall are a great team and I am glad I chose you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2023

Thanks to James Stivey and the team in Niceville, I was able to make a deal on a car that I’ve always wanted, while trading in my truck for a fair price. James was patient and able to work through my frustrations to make it happen. He made me comfortable throughout the process. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2023

After submitting an interest form online I was contacted by James. The vehicle I was interested in was over my budget for a monthly payment. I told James what we were searching for and he quickly found us a family vehicle that could work for our budget and matched our needs. I was able to test drive it the next day after work. Even though I am still rebuilding my credit, Mark and James were able to negotiate terms for me trade in my vehicle and have a monthly payment that fit my family's budget. After, I signed paperwork ...

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2023

Great Place Mr.James Stivey was very helpful and professional sold me my BMW can’t thank him enough.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2023

James Stivey was absolutely excellent to work with, he really didn’t try to sell me on anything or persuade me into purchasing the truck i did he was just there to help and answer any questions I had. It was honestly the best car buying experience I’ve ever had and i would highly recommend going and seeing James if you’re looking to buy a vehicle!

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2023

Shout out to Leigh. I did the on-line Kelly Blue Book (KBB) Instant Cash Offer (ICO) deal. KBB gave me the on-line ICO and sent the offer to Step One in Niceville. Leigh contacted me via email. Set up an appointment. She inspected the car. Gave me more money than the KBB offer. Quick. Awesome. I’m happy.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2023

We bought our jeep here and we are so truly impressed with the support we had! Weylin and Dan were absolutely amazing and so helpful in every which way! I would buy here again and again thanks to them! I didn’t feel rushed and pushed into buying a vehicle, I felt heard and understood on what we wanted. Again, I will keep buying here! ❤️

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2023

I reached out to Step One in Niceville when the transmission went out on my old car. They reached out to me the same day that I inquired about a vehicle. Weylin was very helpful and personable throughout the entire experience, even offering to send a driver to me if I couldn’t get a ride, as I live and work 40+ minutes from the dealership. He sent me the pre approval application to fill out while I was at work, and by the time I got to the dealership after work, he had my paperwork ready. They were able to ...

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2023

James (step one auto-niceville) was referred to me through my mother , he was as amazing as his accent ! I got into a wreck in January and have been stressing about a car since , today 03/03 he got me approved and into my new ford explorer ! I can’t thank him enough ! I was shaking in my sandals thinking it wasn’t going to happen and he made it happen . So grateful for how easy this process was and I know where I’ll go to buy my next car or refer any of my friends to !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2023

Thanks to Larry Campbell (Step One - Niceville, Fl) for helping me with the purchase of my Ford F150. From initial contact to closing the deal, Larry’s guidance through the process was very helpful. He is extremely personable, insightful, and well-informed. Grateful to the team (Larry, Sam and Dan) for staying late and waiting for me!! Definitely plan to return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2022

James went to Pensacola to pick up our car. Very personable. Great experience. Just perfect!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

James Stivey was a great car salesman. He was patient, polite, kind, helpful, and thorough. This is my first time buying a vehicle, and it was a smooth process because of his expertise.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

James Helped me with buying my first car and he was so helpful and patient helping me through the whole process. I would definitely recommend 10/10!

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

Let’s just say it how it is. Everyone hates car dealerships, and especially used car dealerships…. However, James and Andrew at Step One Niceville have made me reconsider my view of what used car dealerships are like. This little car lot blew me away with the way they treated me during the whole buying experience. I have and will continue to recommend them to any of my friends and family for their future car purchases. It was definitely worth my trip down to Florida to buy my truck. If you are looking for a car, but fear the fast ...

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

I felt like getting into a newer vehicle would be impossible. Not only did James at Step One in Niceville achieve this miracle for me, they sent me home in my new ride the same day when I was expecting to have to wait. He not only helped me with purchasing a vehicle, he took time talk to me and gave me much appreciated advice. Every one of the guys at the lot were helpful and patient. I appreciate you all so much.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

Larry did an amazing job helping up get into it new 2018 Pathfinder. He went above and beyond getting us exactly what we asked for to make this happen. Thank you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

Beautiful car, beautiful experience! Best car buying experience I have ever witnessed! Larry was amazing to work with! The great people make a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

They are easy to work with and have a wonderful staff. Larry was wonderful to work with. Professional and polite. He was attentive to detail and very kind.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Thank you to Larry Campbell for setting me up with my beautiful camaro! Had a great experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2021

I came in with my mother and he helped me pick out a more responsible car for me. He did an amazing job with picking out a car for me! He is an amazing sales associate.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Great place with great people. They made the deal happen when all others fell way short. Started the purchase on-line then drove 500 miles to finalize the deal. Leigh did a great job. I got the car I wanted with a better payment than anticipated. Well worth the drive.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

Had a great experience at Performance Cars Niceville! Thanks Larry for getting my girlfriend into a reliable awesome ride!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

Thanks to Larry Campbell and Andrew Helvie, I am now the proud owner of a beautiful new Jeep Cherokee! I can't say enough about Larry and how un-salesmanly he is. Instead of reading scripts and repeating generic, unrelated information, he listened to me and spoke to me like a human and not a transaction. HIGHLY recommend you go find Larry Campbell (like the soup) and ask him for help if you're in the market to purchase a car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2020

Larry was patient and kind when helping me buy my first truck! The rest of the staff was friendly and helpful. Decent prices. Would definitely recommend!

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2020

Had a great car buying experience here. Everything was smooth from making the deal, all the way through driving my new vehicle off the lot. I live about 2 hours away, so we did the deal over the phone and the salesman (Larry Campbell) promised to hold the vehicle for me until I arrived. I was told the vehicle would not disappoint and was super clean and this proved to be true. Upon arrival they had held the vehicle and it was everything and more than I expected. I would highly recommend! See Larry Campbell (like the soup, as he says.....

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

We did a Kelley Blue Book instant cash offer online. Performance Cars was one of the dealerships listed. They communicated with me early, stayed in touch, made it easy to set up an appointment and got us in and out within 20 minutes when we did the sell of our car to them. Their offer came back a little better than the initial online one. The guys were very nice and straight forward. My husband and I would absolutely recommend working with this dealership buying or selling. Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2020

We can't say enough great things about Performance Cars Niceville! My niece has a car now and absolutely loves it! Larry Campbell, sales representative, helped us find a great car in our monthly payment range; he listened, was cordial, and closed the deal for us in a timely manner. The paperwork was done efficiently and effectively. We highly recommend our hometown dealership! One can find an affordable vehicle here! Why go anywhere else?

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2020

Pefermance automotive is the place to go! Larry Campbell will hook you up!

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2020

Mr. Campbell is the best!! He helped me find the perfect vehicle within my budget! I could not be happier!!

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2020

I highly recommend Performance Cars of Niceville, specifically, Larry Campbell, who kept me mind the of the type of vehicle and in the price range that I was looking for. I had visited the lot several times, but as the saying goes, the third time is the charm. Larry called me as soon as my 2015 Cadillac SRX landed into their lot. What was important to me was that I was allowed to take the vehicle to my mechanic for a used card review. My mechanic informed me that he could not find anything wrong with the car. Larry told me ...

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2020

This was an outstanding experience with Andrew! He took the time to listen to our needs and gave us options of pickup trucks that fit our family well. Our experience was pleasant and the staff worked in a timely manner without making any of the process feel forced. I would hands down recommended this company and Andrew as a excellent salesman if you're on the hunt for a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2020

My wife and I went to purchase her first vehicle. Andrew was our salesman and he was absolutely amazing. He understood our needs and was even very patient with our indecisiveness. I didn't feel like I was being forced to choose a vehicle and Andrew was meticulous and precise with the information. We were offered a new warranty, being that the car was used and we couldn't have asked for a better outcome. Being it was my wife's first car, she and I wanted to get the best deal possible and Andrew made sure that is what ...

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2019

I recently bought a 2017 Dodge Challenger R/T w/5.7 liter V8 Hemi at this dealership and I absolutely love it!!! This car is so much fun to drive and its condition is incredible. I definitely recommend Performance Cars Niceville to anyone in need of a vehicle. The staff is very friendly, supportive and do everything they can so you have the best experience. FIVE STARS all the way!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2019

I just recently purchased a Nissian Altima n I love it .. not just the car but the whole experience. I emailed about my car and Andrew contacted me I filled paperwork online n cane in on my lunch break n test drive LOVED it n drove back to work with my car. It couldn't have been easier! Thanks Andrew!

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2019

Awesome awesome awesome!!! Been to many other dealers in the area and I can honestly say the way they treat their customers is more like family. If only all dealerships could be like this one we'd all enjoy shopping for cars again! Bart thanks again for all ur help!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2019

At the beginning of the year we bought a brand new car, within13 days another driver totalled our car. We have been paying nearly $300 per week since January for a rental car. My husband and I stopped by Performance today to see if we could get a new car. Needless to say my husband and I both walked out with cars. The care that Rick took to explain the paperwork to us and give us tips of how to improve our credit was priceless. We did not only get vehicles today, we left with a plan to help better our ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2019

I absolutely dread going car shopping and battling over prices and walking away from cars over dollars and pennies which I can sadly say has been the majority of most cars I shop for. The staff and my sales associate Andrew far exceeded every expectation I had of how car buying should be. From the second I walked in, everyone was straight up and honest. All negotiations conducted (which were minimal) were fair for both parties. I can’t remember the last time I walked out of a dealership not wanting to instantly find something to punch and had a ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2019

Steve, Daniel and Rick helped me coordinate an amazing new work truck for my husband, who is thrilled to have his traveling office, modern, comfortable and reliable. The financing was at an excellent interest rate with Army Aviation Federal Credit Union. They helped us get out from under a truck that was financially devastating us. Awesome team work! Thank You All!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2019

This is the second car we have purchased from performance cars in niceville and from Andrew. Each time it's been a really good experience and they're willing to do whatever it takes and go the extra mile to get you where you need to be. I'll always recommend all my friends to Andrew in performance cars of niceville.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2019

Really went above and beyond after I was done wrong by another dealership truck was waiting for me when I arrived at dealership and everything was as quick and seamless as it could have been took all the aggravation out of buying!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2019

Can't say enough about these guys up here. My wife and I came in with less than great credit scores but had a little money to put down and they got my wife in the mustang she wanted at the right price and payments a month. Andrew Helvie I appreciate everything you did for us today. Happy wife, happy life lol! I'll definitely be back to buy my next vehicle from y'all. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2018

Great dealership with affordable prices

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2018

I have never been so satisfied while buying a vehicle before! Performance Cars really treats you like family. I recently bought my 2012 Jeep Wrangler just over a week ago from Mary Ann. She brought me in and immediately made me feel comfortable and not walked all over while trying to purchase my Jeep. If I had any questions she would be quick to answer and didn't mind going in depth about any of them. She was very responsive of what I had to say about my trade in value and getting a good deal from the dealership. She was ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2018

I have never been so satisfied while buying a vehicle before! Performance Cars really treats you like family. I recently bought my 2012 Jeep Wrangler just over a week ago from Mary Ann. She brought me in and immediately made me feel comfortable and not walked all over while trying to purchase my Jeep. If I had any questions she would be quick to answer and didn't mind going in depth about any of them. She was very responsive of what I had to say about my trade in value and getting a good deal from the dealership. She was ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2018

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2018

my car was totaled out, I went there just to peak at a car I saw online one day and I met Andrew, we talked for about less than five minutes, he gave his card then I was on my way. Well after a long search (over a month) for a decent car in my price range, I decided give Andrew a call just because another no wasn’t going to hurt my feelings anymore. Let me tell you Andrew and Rich bent wayyyyyy over backwards for me and did everything they could to get me into a very nice ...

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2018

All so gentle and very nice cars.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2018

Bought car yesterday. Drove from Baldwin County AL. Love the car, so far so good. Would recommend Larry Campbell, very nice guy and easy to work with. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2018

I'm very happy with my eXterra. It runs well and has more bells and whistles then any SUV I have ever owned. Mary Ann and all the sales personnel were very helpful with making the purchase. Mary Ann even let take off road to try out the 4 wheel drive. They also gave me a gift basket with all kind of goodies for my new SUV. I would hightly recommend performance cars to anyone looking for a good quilty used vehicle. Thanks agian Mary Ann. David T.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2018

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2018

Mary Ann was a pleasure to work with! She made the whole process as easy as possible and walked me through every step of the way. She is a true treasure!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2018

Very good deal and great staff

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2018

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2018

Great experience with Larry Campbell, Dan and James! Keep up the great work!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2018

This car experience was a great one! Larry Campbell kept in contact with me 3 weeks before even purchasing the car! The entire staff, Larry, Dan and James were all very professional! Larry Campbell is top notch! We appreciate all of your hard work. Love the BMW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2018

This was the best experience that I have ever had buying a car. Friendly people, no sales pressure, and a good deal on a quality car. I was extremely happy with the after sales support. I contacted them on the internet scheduled a test drive and two days later dove off in my new ride. Extremely well kept and very clean. I greatly appreciate how I was treated and will be happy to tell all my friends.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2018

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2018

By far the most stress free and easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had. Absolutely no sales gimmicks or tactics were used - I was treated like a normal person as opposed to just another sale. The customer service was exceptional from start to finish.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2018

The gentleman at Step One did an awesome job with getting me my dream car. I appreciate all their work and recommend them to any of my friends/family.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review